Only those users given permission to create and edit operation notes may do so. However, all users are able to view notes and photos.
Photos and accompanying notes are linked to the part number and operation so they are available any time a job is created for that part.
In System Administration, you can define a default note template to define and prompt users for specific information. The default note is only used on the first note created for an operation.
There is no limit to the number of photos/notes that can be created for an operation.